Everyone in Marketing Needs to Spend 20% on Road

I make it a mandate.

20% on the road. Talking to customers.

Asking them what are they hearing? What’s changed in their business?

Where does the power lie?

For example – in my current role I’ve found all product / fitting / design specifications are being made by Marketing / Real Estate Agents. This is a brand new thing. Never have this segment had so much control.

Solution?

I need to reach Marketing / Real Estate Agents.

What makes them tick? What can I do to from a suppliers’ perspective to make their job easier ? (i.e. sell properties)

But if I was in the office designing marketing strategies based on dated information – how useful would that be?

 

Leave a Reply

